Film Programs

Access To Markets & Festivals

Submit your APPLICATION

Submit your FINAL REPORT
 

Program Description:

The former Access to Markets and Access to Festivals Programs funded by MANITOBA FILM & MUSIC and previously administered by On Screen Manitoba will now be both funded and administered by MANITOBA FILM & MUSIC and are rebranded under a single streamlined program called MANITOBA FILM & MUSIC’s Access to Markets & Festivals.

MANITOBA FILM & MUSIC’s ACCESS TO MARKETS & FESTIVALS is an industry-driven fund that supports the market development activities of Manitoba production companies, independent producers, distributors, directors and writers at national and international markets and festivals. Production companies are also eligible to apply for up to two (2) in person business trips, trade missions, red carpet screenings, and/or award shows, where the primary activity of the producer will be focused around business meetings and market expansion. MANITOBA FILM & MUSIC reserves the right to consider additional in person marketing activities on a case-by-case basis. In response to current travel restrictions surrounding COVID-19, virtual markets and festival opportunities will be considered for applications received before March 31, 2021.

With these changes a number of enhancements have been made to better serve producers.

Submissions for the program will open on June 1st, 2020 and are sent directly to MANITOBA FILM & MUSIC via the jotform application form and will be accepted up to March 31, 2021 or until funds are exhausted.

Please find below a summary of guideline changes to the 2020/21 program compared to the Access programs in the 2019/20 fiscal year:

Please review the complete program guidelines and direct any questions to Brian Clasper, Senior Analyst for Film, TV & Tax Credits at brian@mbfilmmusic.ca.

« Back to programs

Programmes pour Film

Le Fonds accès aux marchés et aux festivals

Soumettre le formulaire de demande

Soumettre le rapport final


Program Description:

Les anciens programmes Accès aux marchés et Accès aux festivals financés par MUSIQUE ET FILM MANITOBA et auparavant administrés par On Screen Manitoba seront désormais financés et administrés par MUSIQUE ET FILM MANITOBA. Ils sont joints en un seul programme simplifié et rebaptisé le Fonds accès aux marchés et aux festivals de MUSIQUE ET FILM MANITOBA.

LE FONDS ACCÈS AUX MARCHÉS ET AUX FESTIVALS de MUSIQUE ET FILM MANITOBA est un fonds axé sur les besoins de l’industrie qui soutient les activités de développement des marchés des sociétés de production, des producteurs indépendants, des distributeurs, des réalisateurs et des scénaristes du Manitoba dans le cadre de marchés et de festivals nationaux et internationaux. Les sociétés de production peuvent également faire une demande au fonds pour financer jusqu’à deux (2) voyages pour assister, en personne, à des voyages d’affaires, des missions commerciales, des galas de projection tapis rouge ou des cérémonies de remise de prix où les activités principales du producteur seront axées sur des réunions d’affaires et l’expansion du marché. En réponse aux restrictions de voyage actuelles concernant la COVID-19, les opportunités dans le cadre de marchés et de festivals virtuels seront prises en compte pour les demandes reçues avant le 31 mars 2021.

Ces changements apportent un certain nombre d'améliorations afin de mieux servir les producteurs.

Vous trouverez ci-dessous un résumé des modifications apportées aux lignes directrices du programme 2020-2021 en comparaison au Fonds d’accès de l’exercice 2019-2020 :

Veuillez consulter les lignes directrices complètes du programme et envoyer vos questions à Brian Clasper, analyste en chef, Cinéma, Télévision et Crédits d’impôt, à l’adresse courriel brian@mbfilmmusic.ca.

« Retour aux programmes